SafeRide Settings

SafeRide Settings

SafeRide

-          SafeRide Settings

o   SafeRide is a feature that’ll alert a nominated contact that you’ve had a fall and you’re unable to access your phone.

o   Clicking on the More tab in the right-hand bottom corner of the tools bar will take you to a list of features on the app. Here you’ll find SafeRide.

o   Clicking on SafeRide will take you through to the SafeRide settings. Here you can turn on SafeRide and adjust the settings to your preferences.

o   Enable - Sliding right will enable SafeRide and change the color of the slider to blue. Sliding left will disable it and return the slider to grey.

o   Below this is the Time Out option. This how long the phone must stay still for before it sends out an alert. The drop-down menu gives you in minutes what time frame you’d like.

o   Below this is the Alarm Period option. The Alarm Period is a time frame in which it allows you to turn off the alarm and sending out an alert if it’s accidently triggered. The drop-down menu allows you to choose in seconds what time frame you’d like for this.

o   Below this is the SafeRide Contacts option. Here you input the details from your phonebook of 3 nominated contacts. These will be the contacts that’ll receive an alert if triggered by your phone. Add your contacts by simply pressing the plus button entitled add contact in blue.

o   Once you’ve filled out all the details, in the top right-hand corner is the SAVE button. Clicking on this will save all your SafeRide Details.

-      


    • Related Articles

    • LiveRide Settings

         LiveRide Settings o   LiveRide will allow your friends and followers watch you on your ride in real time o   Clicking on the More tab in the right-hand bottom corner of the tools bar will take you to a list of features on the app. Here you’ll find ...
    • Settings & Privacy

      Settings & Privacy -          Settings o   Clicking on the More tab in the bottom right-hand corner of the tool bar will take you through to a list of features on the app. Here you’ll find Settings. o   This will take you through to the Settings and ...
    • Terms of Use

      Harry Hall Riding App (formerly HUUFE by Harry Hall) - Terms of Use (“Terms”) Welcome to the Harry Hall Riding App.  We want you to know and understand your rights and our rights relating to the provision of Services (as defined below).  Please read ...
    • Logging In & Out

       Logging In/Out o   If you already have an account with Huufe, clink the link at the bottom of the Sign-Up homepage ‘Already have an account? Log in’. o   This will take you through to the Log In homepage. You are given three options as to how you ...
    • Privacy Policy

      Introduction This is the Harry Hall International Limited (Harry Hall) privacy notice (referred to in this notice as “we”, “us” or “Our”). We are committed to doing the right thing when it comes to how we collect, use and protect your personal data. ...